WIAW

Peas and Crayons

Not much has been happening this week as I’ve been up north in Queensland for a few days enjoying the sunshine and getting my dose of vitamin D. Returning home Monday night my sister in law was cooking my famous jelly slice recipe. Jelly slice has to be one of my favourite slices along with a good old hedgehog slice. Whenever there’s a get together that’s my go to slice and it always seems to be the crowd pleaser. Here’s my WIAW which does feature my overly attractive jelly slice! Enjoy.

[Breakfast]

Image

[Lunch]

Image

Seaweed salad and salmon sashimi – clean and yummy

[Dinner]

Image

Baked sea perch with steamed carrots, kale, broccoli, beans and kale

[Dessert]

Image

Jelly slice – had 2 pieces it’s so good!

What’s your favourite slice and your go to dish when you go to parties?

Eat well & be well.

sp x

Tagged ,

14 thoughts on “WIAW

  1. hedgehog slice? How cute! The jelly slice looks pretty good. What is the crust made of?
    my dish when i go to parties…I usually bake something fun that people wouldn’t expect.

  2. The sashimi/seaweed salad lunch sounds soo good! As does the jelly slice – I love desserts like that! My go-to dish for parties is definitely some type of quinoa salad, unless I’m bringing dessert, in which case I love making oatmeal chocolate chip cookies! Or my latest culinary experiment, if it’s edible… 🙂

  3. My favorite…oatmeal with blueberries! 🙂

  4. Jessica says:

    Mmmm…the sushi looks amazing! I haven’t had any in so long, and after seeing your picture I am totally craving it!

  5. Those blueberries look drool-worthy – YUM!

    I love bringing a simple salad or fruit salad to parties. Usually there is a lot of comfort food, and not much to balance it out!

  6. thefoodery says:

    I love the richness of salmon sashimi, wish I had your lunch! 🙂

  7. Yum, your breakfast looks terrific!

  8. Kailey says:

    I always enjoy trying things I normally don’t cook at home so I don’t really have a “go to” per say.

  9. Ooooh the jelly slice looks really good… what’s in it?

  10. That’s awesome that you have such a pretty go-to recipe!!! I think mine would probably be some kind of cookie… peanut butter maybe?

  11. LilMysNinja says:

    Thanks fot stopping by my WIAW! 🙂 I love seaweed salad! I should eat more of it! 🙂

  12. Jelly slice! reminds me of my late great aunt 🙂
    Heidi xo

Leave a Reply

