WIAW #3

Peas and Crayons

 Wednesday aka hump day.

This morning as I looked out my window the fog covering the mountains I had a battle with myself that went a little like this – “Stay in bed it’s so cold outside” “This is the best time for a run, just get up and do it!!” The later voice won and thank god. Running this morning was so refreshing and I couldn’t wait to get home and make a big bowl of porridge to warm myself up!

So my friends I present you with my ‘what i ate Wednesday.’ Hope you’ve all had a great week.

BREAKFAST

Porridge with cinnamon and blueberries with white tea and lemon

Porridge with cinnamon and blueberries with white tea and lemon

SNACK
Pear

Pear

LUNCH

Often I go to my favourite little cafe in Collingwood ‘The Cambridge’ and get one of my favourite salads. I seriously would probably get this at least twice a week it’s that good plus the lady there is lovely and already knows my order as soon as I walk in.

sweet potato and fetta salad & a spinach and chickpea salad mixed

sweet potato and fetta salad & a spinach and chickpea salad mixed

DINNER

I love cooking. I find it quite therapeutic and relaxing. I try to cook dinner at least 4-5 times a week and try to change it up a bit see what works and what doesn’t. Not everything is always successful though but it’s edible!

Tonights dinner was salmon and stir-fryed veggies in a delicious sauce I made up consisting of fresh mint, fresh coriander, lemon juice, tamari and chilli flakes.

Baked salmon and stir-fryed veggies

Baked salmon and stir-fryed veggies

I would love to know what you’re cooking successors and disasters have been.

Until then my amigos I hope you’ve had a great week so far.

Eat well & be well x

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “WIAW #3

  1. Caro says:

    That porridge looks delicious.

  2. Mmmm feta makes everything betta!

  3. Yummy eats! Your breakfast porridge looks so so good! 🙂

Leave a Reply

