Breakfast

Breakfast

Ahhh breakfast how I love thee. I am a terrible creature of habit especially when it comes to breakfast. Of late, which would be last couple of months, I’ve been nourishing myself with my home made muesli mix (oats, flaxseeds, sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds, chia seeds, goji berries) soaked with some water and cinnamon and mixed with either my favourite yoghurt (Barambah natural) or kefir. Summer is not only the time for cricket, tennis and Sunday sessions but also for berries! Mounting my beautiful muesli each morning depends on whether I’ve been to the strawberry farm around the corner from my house or fortunately for me my family owns a wholesale fruit and vegetable business so I often ask my Dad or brothers to bring me trays of blueberries or raspberries home.

Summer it’s this muesli mix, winter it’s usually porridge but I’m open to suggestions to what other breakfasts may be able to float my boat.

– sp

Tagged

Leave a Reply

